Saturday, 17 December 2011

i1 Supercar Series set to unveil drivers and car at Yas Marina circuit in Abu Dhabi

i1 Super Series is a proposed single-make, single-seater sports car racing series. The inaugural series is planned for the 2011-12 season. The races will be held in India, Malaysia, Qatar, Thailand and the UAE.

Organized by Machdar Motorsports which is owned by Anjana Reddy, the series is seeking sanction by the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile(FIA) and the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI)


The i1 Super Series will consist of 14 races. 9 teams representing different Indian cities will compete in the inaugural season to be held in 2011-2012 The teams will race with the Radical Sportscars' SR3 roadster in the single-make racing event. Each team will be represented by two drivers. At least one driver for each team must be a certified Indian driver. Teams will compete for a USD 2 Million prize.

The i1 Supercar Series on Friday confirmed the young Indian drivers who would get a chance to drive the Radical SR3 at the first ever pre-season test at Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday.The young Indian drivers include Aditya Patel, Vishnu Prasad, Amittrajit Ghosh, Parth Ghorpade and Chirag Malhotra amongst others who would be given a chance to prove themselves in the series.

For other Information on i1 Superseries, Click here


Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More