Sunday, 30 October 2011

Sebastian Vettel wins the First ever Formula 1 Indian Grand Prix, as Cricketer Sachin Tendulkar brings out the Chequered Flag at GP!!!

Sebastian Vettel wins the First ever Indian GP held at Buddh International Circuit but Jenson Button battled well to take second for McLaren.

Button passed Ferrari's Fernando Alonso, who finished third, and Mark Webber's Red Bull on the first lap.

Leading Positions on Lap 10

1 Vettel
2 Button +4.8
3 Webber +5.8
4 Alonso +8.5
5 Massa +10.1
6 Hamilton +12.3
7 Rosberg +18.0
8 Schumacher +20.4
9 Sutil +25.5
10 Alguersuari +27.7

The race saw yet another collision between McLaren's Lewis Hamilton and Ferrari's Felipe Massa to intensify their rivalry, with Massa in the wrong and given a pit drive-through penalty before later breaking his front suspension and retiring from the race.

More to follow soon.


Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More